top of page




Echo Bridge Cello: Concert at the Crane

Thomas Crane Library

40 Washington Street, Quincy, MA 02169

Klengel: Four Short Pieces, Op. 33

J. S. Bach: Air on the G String

Popper: Polonaise de Concert, Op. 14

Piazzolla: La Muerte del Angel

Piazzolla: Oblivion

Gardel: Por Una Cabeza

Gershwin: Fragment

RUEHR 'Icarus' and other chamber music on Gramophone

...One could not ask for a more committed roster of performers. The Worlds Revolve and Icarus were commissioned for the Borromeo Quartet to perform with Donald Berman and John Manasse respectively, whose exemplary performances are captured here in fine sound. Insect Dances was written for the Arneis Quartet, whose vivacious rendition concludes the disc. They were co-commissioners, with the Quartet Nouveau and Delgani Quartet, of the Seventh; the Delgani are the captivating executants here. Once again, Mark Wilsher has remastered the recordings, made on four occasions in 2019 and 2021, with consummate skill. Recommended.

Subscribe for updates

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page